Chip MacGregor, well spoken agent with a great sense of humor


As a part of my ritual tweeting, I stumbled across a great article today, called “Do I need an agent?“, written by Chip MacGregor of MacGregor Literary.  This article had me laughing from the outset, with its lighthearted yet helpful look at the agent-writer relationship.  Chip shares his insight into what an agent does, and doesn’t do, as well as a well thought out list of questions a writer should be asking of an agent when seeking representation.

He writes:  What should an agent NOT do for me? Write your books. Be your mom. Handle your personal finances. Vacuum.

As I took a look around the rest of his blog, I found a treasure-trove of information.  I quickly added Chip’s blog to my list, and as soon as I post this, will head back there to soak up some more knowledge.

Leave a Reply

