Coffee Catastrophe 2010 – an update


By some amazing miracle, though saturated with my favorite magic elixir, (coffee), my hard drive and all the documents, stories, pictures, memories, ideas – you know… my EVERYTHING – survived the ordeal. Thanks to a member of the Geeks-On-Call, it is now sitting comfortably, encased in a protective hard shell, and wired in to the computer I have been fortunate enough to borrow.

Oh yes, I wept for relief.

Now begins the dubious task of backing everything up… in multiple places. And I look at the vacant shell of my cherished laptop and feel I should say a few words. It served me well, and brought me through times of incredible hardship and turmoil. It has been my friend, my companion and my lap-warmer for years. And though it was my original thought to use it as a coaster, I will take the advice of the Geek Squad member, and put it up on eBay for parts.

4 comments on “Coffee Catastrophe 2010 – an update

  1. Lisa says:

    Oh, wow! I am so happy for you! What a relief.

    Something I’ve been doing recently is to do one round of back-up of any writing projects I’m working on by emailing any changed files at the end of the day to myself and to my husband, ensuring that they are on our email servers.

    Have a restful weekend, Michelle. You deserve it. ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~ LIsa

  2. Edain Duguay says:

    Excellent news, so very happy for you that your files survived. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

