Bad Ass Coffee


I opened my email account, and there was a message from Twitter. “Bad Ass Coffee Co. is now following you on Twitter.”

I burst out laughing. Those who know me personally are aware of the constant presence of Coffee in my life. I have a cup clutched tightly in one or both hands almost all the time. And even though Coffee killed my laptop (may-she-rest-in-peace), I have never blamed Coffee. It was my fault, I wasn’t paying enough attention.

My thought was “How did they find me out?” I know when I am writing, or about to write, I have tweeted, using the hashtag #caffeinatedstorytelling. Perhaps it is because they are here, in Virginia Beach, and tracked down locals.  Either way, I thought it was pretty cool.

So this morning on my way to hunt down stock for the new store, I stopped at Bad Ass Coffee to sample their wares. Incidentally, it is just a few blocks away from my house. The Coffee was fantastic, the lovely ladies running the business were delightful and the raspberry crumble was to die for.

I left thinking about serving Bad Ass Coffee at my book store (if coffee works with my license).  Either way, they have a new customer.

Just goes to show you what a little time with Twitter can do for your business.

Now if only I can get @CaptainMorgan to follow me, my life would be complete!

One comment on “Bad Ass Coffee

  1. Lisa says:

    Thanks for the morning smile, Michelle! I hope you can serve Bad Ass Coffee in your new store. 🙂

Leave a Reply

