The Book Cover


It is definitely one of life’s golden moments. Seeing your first book cover for the first time. There have been a few moments in my life that compare:

Holding my child in my arms for the very first time.

Well, okay, I can really only come up with one.  I have not one, but two (!) covers. So I am going to show them both to you, and you all can tell me which one you like better… Ready? Here they are:

So which one do YOU prefer?

7 comments on “The Book Cover

  1. ben says:

    I like the one with ocean and sunset in the frame

  2. Amy Lou says:

    BOTH,,, but definitely number two with just the sand and the shoe is my favourite. It somehow makes it more “personal” to me.

  3. Brad says:

    The one on the right is more apropos. The left art looks too romantic, common, dismissable.

  4. Number 1. It’s got an eerie, lonely look that gives the reader a sense of foreboding. The colors will draw the eye of the reader (customer) to its place on the store bookshelf. Even though number 2 is okay, it reminds me of looking in my closet and seeing my raggedy-ass sneakers lying on the floor and looking forlornly up at me. Just a fashion statement babe.

  5. Danielle says:

    The one on the right. I agree thet the one on the left looks too romantic,

  6. Lona says:

    I love the ocean one best !! Water always adds that mystery appeal to it : )

  7. Second one with just the shoe. Matt agrees. The one with the ocean, though it’s pretty, it was hard to tell it was a shoe.

Leave a Reply

