3 Favorite Subscriptions


I don’t like cluttering up my inbox with junk mail. I don’t think anyone does. But there are some great writing resources out there to be had. Some of them post every morning, so I wake to a new writing tip daily. I like to poke around the internet and find new information, and learn from all those who have gone before, but I also like to have the information coming directly to me.

You never know when you’ll find that perfect gem! Here are my top 3:

1./ Fuel Your Writing – The site has everything from author interviews to grammar tips. Do yourself a favor and real back through the archives. Straightforward and informative.

2./ Daily Writing Tips – I find this site focuses on grammar subtleties a lot, but is always interesting, and has had some wonderful tidbits. They have a comprehensive list of topics on the left side of the page. Don’t be afraid to dig around.

3./ Storyfix – Now, this one has a bit of sales pitching by the writer, but not offensively so, and he has a lot of great insights to share. Definitely worth the subscription.

What are your top 3? Care to share?

3 comments on “3 Favorite Subscriptions

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi Michelle,

    I too subscribe to Storyfix and Fuel Your Writing. I’d also add
    http://www.thecreativepenn.com
    http://www.forensics4fiction.com
    http://www.writetodone.com

    They offer across the board posts on writing help and if you don’t come by the crime knowledge by way of career, as I do not 🙂 the forensics blog is a wonderful resource! Thanks!

    Jennifer

  2. How about the 3 I’d like to stop subscribing to instead?
    🙂
    Thanks for the tips.

Leave a Reply

