Writing Guest Posts


I know what you’ll say. I don’t write my own posts often enough! But I have an opportunity this week to try something new. Guest blogging.

And the hardest part is coming up with something informative and interesting. I’ve decided to write one of them on a special aspect of character development that I used in writing The Footloose Killer. It is coming along well, and now that I am polishing it up and getting ready to send it in, all I can think is: Why didn’t I write this on my own blog?

I will most definitely post part of it here at least, with a link to the blog of origin. I will be sending that post to Stacey Donaghy’s blog “I Thriller….A Writer’s Blog“.

My next guest post, will be written for the folks at Omnimystery, who are also doing a review of The Footloose Killer for me. I’m not sure what to write about for that one. I have several thoughts.

Any suggestions? I would love to hear from you. Also, if you would like to do a guest post on my blog, drop me a line!

PS- please subscribe to my blog to have it delivered conveniently to your email!

5 comments on “Writing Guest Posts

  1. Michael D says:

    You took the words right out of my mouth – funny how you always do that. But while it is true that you have plenty of writing to do without blogging on other people’s sites (which I would gladly welcome on mine from you) – I think it is wonderful that you are doing that. In your posts – you provide valuable insights into writing that so many new writers just can’t anticipate or even comprehend until they get to the places you have achieved in your writing. And I know as you continue to produce wonderful works, all of us will truly enjoy the energy and the knowledge that you share with us.

    P.S. – I’m anxiously awaiting my copy of Footloose Killer… I would imagine there are many others who are as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lisa says:

    And don’t forget about The Quotable…we’d love to have you guest blog!

Leave a Reply

