Auction Item #9 – One Manuscript Beta Read by Paula Huffman


Paula HuffmanPaula earned a BA in Journalism from UNC at Chapel Hill and a M. Ed. in Counseling for Higher Education from UNC at Greensboro. Currently she works as a school counselor at a wonderful International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme in western NC. Previously she served as a counselor at Western Piedmont Community College in Morganton, NC, where she worked in admissions, student activities, career counseling and testing. She has also worked as a news reporter, a public relations agent, and a free-lance writer.

She is offering to beta read your entire manuscript, and offer her thoughts and suggestions.

For information about the auction, see the original post here.

Please leave bids in comments. Thank you!

15 comments on “Auction Item #9 – One Manuscript Beta Read by Paula Huffman

  1. […] One full manuscript Beta-read by Paula Huffman. Bid HERE. […]

  2. $70. To J.e., Imitation is a sincere form of flattery. Jim

  3. Oh, wow! I’m so honored! Thank you for supporting SCWW. It’s an awesome group and quite possibly the best conference EVER!!!

  4. I would hate for Jess to have to auction off her slightly used orange cat to pay for this, so I bid $80. Jim

  5. I hope Paula likes historical fiction.

  6. You guys are making me feel so validated!!! Thank you!

  7. Paula, Did we meet at the conference? I met so many people.

  8. P.S. This is not my picture. ha ha

    • Yes, Jim! We met at the conference. I’m the one who emceed the door prizes at the dinners, and who was terribly nervous doing so. I was a conference volunteer this year, and also the year before last, but I wasn’t able to attend in 2011. I can’t wait to read your manuscript!

Leave a Reply

