Further Thoughts on Video Creation


There are so many ways I could see myself using these tools. This module of ADL310 was interesting timing, as I’d just come back from the RT Booklovers Convention in Dallas, where, among other things, I learned about a venture a couple of my friends have started called SilverHart LLC (click here to check it out). They’ve utilized videos for instructional purposes in many different areas on their website, which meant I have recently spent a lot of time immersed in the video experience.

I had been thinking about doing something as well for the agency, with topics such as agent/author pitch sessions, author platform building, and navigation of the publishing world for a new author. Finding the animation software has really made me rethink how I would do that. I sure wish Xtranormal was still up and running, since I think a series of those could be both humorous and enlightening for many.

As an author, of course, there are many ways in which to use video. Book trailers, (click here to see one I’d made a while back), author announcements, author newsletters, and much more. Making “talking head” videos is a great way as an author to really put yourself out there and let your fans feel like they’re getting to know you. Making book trailers is a fun, creative way to get your book in front of readers, showing off the book as though it were a movie.

This has been an interesting, albeit rushed (due to conferences), module for me. I’m looking forward to utilizing some of these tools going forward.

One comment on “Further Thoughts on Video Creation

  1. Reblogged this on seanaldenfitzgerald and commented:
    Important to consider if you have a business or are involved in marketing in some form or fashion.

Leave a Reply

